Monday, April 3, 2017

2016-17 MSPRA Awards of Excellence Winners

Mississippi School Public Relations Association - March 31, 2017

MSPRA announces 2016-17 Awards of Excellence winners

GREENVILLE — Mississippi’s public schools work in numerous ways to communicate with their students, parents, staff, and communities and some of those efforts were recently recognized.

During the Mississippi School Public Relations Association’s annual awards dinner on March 8 at Harlow’s Casino in Greenville, Miss., school districts and school public relations professionals from across the state were honored for their publications, marketing efforts and online communications. The recognitions are part of MPSRA’s annual Awards of Excellence program.

“This year’s program was very informative and, on behalf MSPRA, I would like to congratulate all of the winners and every person who submitted an entry into this year’s contest, said Everett Chinn, MSPRA President and Greenville Public School District’s Public Relations Specialist. “We look forward to continuing growing our program for years to come.”

The highest honor given was the Gold Medallion Award, which recognizes outstanding Public Relations campaigns. The recipient of this year’s Gold Medallion is Debbie Anglin, Pascagoula-Gautier School District. Anglin also won first place for Excellence in Photography.

The awards ceremony was a portion of the MSPRA three-day Nuts & Bolts Social Media conference which included keynote speaker Dawn Dugle of Dugle Media. Miss Mississippi Laura Lee Lewis was a featured guest speaker and helped present awards during the ceremony. Mississippi House Representative Jay Hughes also provided Legislative updates. The conference included various speakers from the education, public and legislative sectors who shared important information for public relations professionals.

The complete list of the 2016-17 Awards of Excellence winners includes:

  • Margaret Tynes, Petal Schools
    • First Place, Calendars
    • First Place, Identity/Image Packages
    • First Place, Audio/Visual Programs and Presentations
  • Elizabeth McDonald, Meridian Public School District
    • First Place, Handbooks
    • Second Place, Marketing Materials
  • Monique Gilmore, McComb School District
    • First Place, Electronic Newsletters
    • Third Place, Calendars
    • Third Place, Special Purpose Publications
    • Third Place, Marketing Materials
    • Third Place, Internet/Intranet
  • Melanie Shannon, New Albany School District
    • First Place, Multimedia Projects
    • First Place, Internet, Intranet
    • Second Place, Calendars
  • Lauren Hitchcock, Oxford Public Schools
    • First Place, Special Purpose Publications
    • Second Place, Special Purpose Publications
    • Certificate of Merit, Coordinated School Health
  • Jennifer Pyron, Biloxi School District
    • First Place, Marketing Materials
  • Debbie Anglin, Pascagoula-Gautier School District
    • Gold Medallion
    • First Place, Excellence in Photography
  • Sherwin Johnson, Jackson Public Schools
    • Second Place, Handbooks
    • Second Place, Audio/Visual Programs and Presentations
    • Second Place, Internet/Intranet
    • Third Place, Handbooks
    • Certificate of Merit, Annual Reports
  • Beverly Luckett, Canton Public Schools
    • Second Place, Electronic Newsletters
    • Second Place, Multimedia Projects
    • Second Place, Excellence in Photography
    • Third Place, Multimedia Projects
    • Third Place, Audiovisual Programs and Presentations
  • Gail Daigneault, Grenada Public Schools
    • Second Place, Identity/Image Packages
    • Third Place, Identity/Image Packages
  • Steven Richardson, Natchez-Adams School District
    • Second Place, Gold Medallion
    • Third Place, Gold Medallion
    • Certificate of Merit, Excellence in Writing
  • Leigh Anne Biggs, Long Beach School District
    • Third Place, Excellence in Photography
  • Robbie Buchanan, Grenada Public Schools
    • Certificate of Merit, Print Newsletters

No comments:

Post a Comment